Who Am I

Hi Ya'll! Thanks for stopping by my blog. If you're on this page you are probably wondering just who is this person lol, so here is a little about me and my family.

My name is Summer. I am 28 years old.

I am a born and raised TEXAN, grew up just a few miles from where I live now. I graduated high school a year early in 2001 by skipping my junior year.

I met my husband Darin when he started my school, we started dating the night of our Halloween dance in October 1999 when I was 15. We were married in January 2003. Something I'll never forget was when we went to a hotel for our wedding night and they wouldn't rent us a room since neither of us was 21 lol.

In August 2006 a month before his EDD we welcomed our son Walker. He was born at 36 weeks and was 6 lbs even. We spent a few days in the hospital and he is now a KINDERGARTNER who will be turning 6 soon.

Our life took a big step in a direction I never thought when my DH enlisted with the National Guard when Walker was only 3 months old. He trained at Ft Leonard Wood for both boot camp & AT as an 88M. We went through our first deployment in 08-09 when he went to Taji Iraq.

We were pleasantly surprised to receive a post deployment gift due exactly 9 months & 5 days after he came home. We welcomed Jordan in April 2010 a month early like his big brother. He was born at 36 weeks 6 days and was 7 lbs even, we went home after just 36 hours.

My now almost 6 year old and 2 yr old keep me very busy AND we are expecting our 3rd little BOY Hunter early July 2012. He was a huge surprise to us and the timing couldn't have worked out better. We found out that Darin will NOT be deploying this summer as we have thought and will be officially out in November. He found a GREAT new job with the railroad and everything has fallen into place. We are so excited to be adding another little boy to the mix.